TAWKROC AGM 2020 Agenda

posted in: General | 0

The 2020 Annual General Meeting of The Association of West Kootenay Rock Climbers online starting at 7:00pm on Tuesday, April 28. The meeting will be held on the Webex platform and no special account or app is necessary. We’ll simply share the meeting code with you the day of the AGM and you need only go to webex.com website click the “Join” tab in the top right corner and enter the meeting code into the pop-up field. The agenda can be found below.

The West Kootenay rock climbing and mountaineering community is invited to the AGM and attendees will learn about the huge headliner who will be presenting at this year’s Kootenay Climbing Festival as well as the news related to Waterline Walls. There will also be several director positions opening up on the board so if you are interested in joining, email Vince at vhempsall@access-society.ca to let him know. Please note, only TAWKROC members can vote at the AGM and be directors. If you’re not a member, or your membership has lapsed, please pay the $10 annual fee here

Above: Sonnie Trotter was the guest presenter at the 2019 Kootenay Climbing Festival. Who’s it going to be this year? Attend the AGM to find out. Top: TAWKROC director David Lussier mans the kid’s zipline at the Climbing Festival last September. Photos by Nadine Prémont of Jovita Photography.

Notice of Annual General Meeting
Location: Online via Webex. Meeting code will be shared via email and socials the day of the AGM. 
Time: Tuesday, April 28, 2020 at 7:00pm

TAWKROC is pleased to announce our 2020 AGM. We are putting out a call for directors and any resolutions members may have should be presented by March 20 to Vince Hempsall at vhempsall@access-society.ca.


  • Welcome and call to order
  • Approval of agenda
  • Introductions
    • 2 directors terms are up
    • 5 directors are stepping down 
    • 2 directors are standing for re-election
    • Any new candidates for election   
  • President’s report
  • Treasurer’s Report
  • Waterline Committee Update
  • Nomination and election of Directors
  • Questions, comments, adjournment

Not sure if your annual membership is currently valid. Here’s a list of those who are up to date. For those who need to renew, please visit our Membership Page: https://tawkroc.org/annual-membership/#join

Current TAWKROC Members as of April 21, 2020

M.Ahbari C.Alcos A.Angelidis E.Bates J.Brooks F.Castaignede G.Collingwood D.D’Aleo M.Davis G.Demers D.Eagleston E.Fairbairn S.Fehr S.Frioud J.Furger D.Granstrom H.Gray K.Greff-Santamaria J.Hammerich R.Hepper V.Hughan J.Hemmingshead D.Hollinger J.Jolicoeur L.Jones C.Klym A.Landry B.Lavoie-Mallette J.Linder E.Morett E.Meyer H.Mutch T.Peck J.Polger E.Porter J.Ribotto K.Robine H.Roy C.Rowat H.Roy Z.Rychio A.Simpson H.Smeele C.Smith J.Smith S.Steeves M.Tallman D.Tracz D.Villa R.Virchez W.Watt B.Weller M.Wilkey +TAWKROC directors